More Countries Added To Travel Ban List By Federal Government Of Nigeria As Corona Virus Cases Jump To 12 .

Due to the rapid spread of corona virus globally, the federal government of Nigeria had earlier place a ban on 13 countries. Namely United States of America, the United Kingdom,  China, Japan, Iran, Switzerland, Norway, Netherland, France, South Korea, Germany, Italy, and Spain.

Thus, as the corona virus case had continued to increase in Nigeria, jumping from 10 to 12 cases as of friday morning March 20, 2020. With 9 cases in Lagos and 3 cases in other parts of the country. 

The Minister of Health, Dr Osagie Ehanire announced at a media briefing in Abuja.

He said “We have identified two more high risks countries – Austria and Sweden which were added in the past 24 hours to the list,” 
Thus sweden and austria have been added to the high risk countries with travel ban by FG of Nigeria.

We'll keep you posted as more update comes up on the corona virus pandemic. Stay healthy, stay safe.

No comments:

Post a Comment